Metropolitan University Committee on
Sexual Abuse & Harrasment Protection in Higher Education Institution
by Order of the Honourable High Court Division


1. Metropolitan University Teachers (at least 03)

1.1 Mrs. Rama Islam
Assistant Professor & Head, Department of English, MU

1.2 Mrs. Rumi Roy
Assistant Professor, Department of English, MU

1.3 Ms. Umme Saima
Lecturer, Department of Business Administration, MU
Member Secretary

2. An expert working on Sexual abuse & Harrasment protection and an Advocate

Ms. Shezin Waziha Hossain
Advocate, Judges’ Court, Sylhet

3. A person- established and an expert long time working on Sexual abuse & Harrasment protection,
Women Rights/ Human Rights, representative of an organisation

Mrs. Shirin Akther
Director, Primary Education Programme,
Friends in Village Development Bangladesh (FIVDB), Khadimnagar, Sylhet.

4. A Member of the UGC or a person nominated by the UGC

5. A UGC nominated Member from a Government owned University apart from this Institution
equivalent to a Professor/ Associate Professor

Professor Dilara Rahman
Department of Political Studies
Shahjalal University of Science & Technology, Sylhet